THE BLOB GROWS IN A FLOWER POT

Product no.: KD-725-RE2

In stock

198.00

Price includes VAT, shipping costs extra

Delivery time: 1-3 working days within Germany
Delivery times to other countries can be found
here.

 



This art print after the Hundertwasser's painting "THE BLOB GROWS IN A FLOWER POT" (oeuvre 725) is a premium 7-colour offset print on 300 g/sqm matt coated illustration printing paper. Glitter blue and highly refractive golden glossy-foils are embossed and overprinted in a complex print and drying process. Three specialized companies in the area around Stuttgart are involved in this complicated manufacturing process.

The black frame has a silver inner edge, the black passe-partout is acid-free and the glass is a 2 mm thick float glass. To prevent bending and waving because of fluctuations in temperature and humidity, the art print has been laminated on the back panel and the passe-partout has been glued on the art print. Furthermore the art print has been framed dust-proof. These production techniques have been applied to achieve a long lasting and optically perfect result.

A special feature of this product is the 2 mm thick scratch-resistant glass. Normally this glass is available in stationary shops only, as the risk of breakage during shipping is too high. Therefore most of the online stores and mail-order companies use materials like acrylic glass, which have obvious disadvantages. Acrylic glass builds up a electrostatic charge and acts like a magnet for dust and dirt particles. Furthermore it is nearly impossible to clean acrylic glass without scratching it. Therefore we developed a special packaging for shipping, to be able, to offer this Hundertwasser art print in a frame with a 2 mm thick scratch-resistant glass which is easy to clean.

 

Hundertwasser comment about the work:

"In New Zealand I read in a newspaper that in one corner of a garden in England a blob was growing and growing. The horrified people couldn't burn or cut up the blob, nor dislodge it or get rid of it any other way. The blob even crawled up a telephone pole. Scientists don't know what it is."

(from: Catalogue Museum Ludwig, Cologne, 1980, p. 288 - see also 745 BLOBS GROW IN BELOVED GARDENS)


Frame format: 62 x 62 x 2,5 cm / 24,4" x 24,4" x 1"
Format of the visible art print: 42,5 x 38,8 cm / 16,7" x 15,2"
Print: premium 7-colour offset print on 300 g/sqm matt coated illustration printing paper
Processing: glitter blue and highly refractive gold glossy-foil embossings
Frame: black frame with a silver inner edge, black passe-partout (acid-free), dust-proof processing and a 2 mm thick scratch-resistant glass
Made in Germany
Manufacturer: Wörner Verlag GmbH

Customers who bought this product also bought

END OF THE WATERS
198.00 *
*

Price includes VAT, shipping costs extra

Delivery time: 1-3 working days within Germany
Delivery times to other countries can be found
here.

 


Browse these categories as well: Framed Hundertwasser Art Prints, Glass

DAS DINGSDA WÄCHST IM BLUMENTOPF


DAS DINGSDA WÄCHST IM BLUMENTOPF

Artikel-Nr.: KD-725-RE2

Auf Lager

198,00

Preis inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Lieferzeit: 1-3 Werktage innerhalb Deutschlands
Lieferzeiten in andere Länder finden Sie
hier.

 



Dieser Kunstdruck nach dem Hundertwasser Bild „DAS DINGSDA WÄCHST IM BLUMENTOPF“ (Oeuvre 725) besticht durch herausragende Druckqualität und brillante Farben. Die Herstellung erfolgt in einem 7-farbigen Premium-Offsetdruckverfahren auf 300 g/qm mattgestrichenem Papier. Vor dem eigentlichen Druck wird in einem aufwendigen Veredelungsverfahren glitzerblaue und lichtbrechende goldene Glanzfolie geprägt. Am komplizierten Herstellungsprozess sind drei spezialisierte Unternehmen aus dem Raum Stuttgart beteiligt.

Der schwarze Rahmen hat eine kleine silberne Innenlaufleiste, das schwarze Passepartout ist säurefrei und das verwendete Glas ist ein 2 mm starkes Echtglas. Um ein Wellen oder Biegen des Kunstdruckes bei Temperatur- oder Feuchtigkeitsschwankungen zu verhindern und so langfristig ein optisch perfektes Ergebnis zu erzielen, wurde der Kunstdruck auf die Rückwand kaschiert und das Passepartout auf den Kunstdruck geklebt. Zusammen mit dem Echtglas wird dieser Verbund staubdicht verklebt.

Eine Besonderheit ist sicherlich das verwendete 2 mm starke Echtglas, dass man häufig nur im stationären Handel erhält. Die meisten Versandhäuser oder Onlinehändler verwenden aufgrund der Bruchgefahr von Echtglas, Acrylglas oder andere mit Nachteilen belasteten Materialien. Diese laden sich elektrostatisch auf und ziehen so besonders viel Staub an. Ein Putzen ohne Verkratzen des Acrylglases ist nahezu nicht möglich und so sehen diese Bilder meist nach wenigen Monaten sehr unschön aus. Das von uns verwendete Echtglas ist kratzunempfindlich, lässt sich leicht putzen, zieht wenig Staub an und gibt die Farben des Hundertwasser Kunstdruckes sehr originalgetreu wieder.

 

Hundertwasser schrieb zu seinem Werk "DAS DINGSDA WÄCHST IM BLUMENTOPF":

"Ich las in einer Zeitung in New Zealand, daß in einer Ecke eines Gartens in England ein Blob wuchs und wuchs. Die entsetzten Leute konnten den Blob weder verbrennen noch zerstückeln noch abtrennen oder anderswie vernichten. Der Blob kroch sogar einen Telegrafen-Mast hinauf. Die Wissenschaftler wissen nicht, was das ist."   

(aus: Kat. Museum Ludwig, Köln 1980, S. 288) Siehe auch 745 Dingsdas wachsen in geliebten Gärten.)


Rahmenformat: 62 x 62 x 2,5 cm
Format des sichtbaren Werkes:  42,5 x 38,8 cm
Druck: 7 Farben-Offsetdruck auf 300 g/qm mattgestrichenem Papier
Veredelung: Metallfolienprägung in Diffraction-Gold und Glitzerblau (Unterprägung)
Rahmung: Schwarz-silberner Rahmen; säurefreies Passepartout; staubdichte Verklebung; kratzunempfindliches Echtglas
Herstellungsland: Deutschland
Hersteller: Wörner Verlag GmbH

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Hundertwasser Kunstdrucke gerahmt, Echtglas